Judging Process

Judging will happen in two stages. A preliminary panel will select the best proposals for consideration by a second panel, which will choose the winners.

The preliminary panel will consist of:

  • Phillip Guddemi
  • Michael Hohl
  • Allenna Leonard
  • Elizabeth Simpson
  • Janet Singer
  • Lee Worden

The final panel will consist of:

  • Mary Catherine Bateson
  • Ernst von Glasersfeld1
  • Humberto Maturana

Both panels will be chaired by Ranulph Glanville, President of the ASC. Membership may be changed, due to circumstances. The judges’ decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

1) Ernst von Glasersfeld died on 12.11.10, and, although the competition organizers have decided not to replace him, during the judging process it became apparent that a third external judge was needed, and Karl Mueller was appointed in the place of Ernst von Glasersfeld.

Prizes Schedule
Print Friendly, PDF & Email